Playoffs: Chaldecott Park v. Shaft & ????

The first playoff game is 6pm v. Shaft, at Chaldecott Park. The second game will be against either Buck Fugly, or Grass Monkeys.

7 Responses to “Playoffs: Chaldecott Park v. Shaft & ????”


  1. 1 2shoes July 27, 2006 at 7:22 pm

    Not sure I understand this playoff system. Shaft is last in the standings, and we’re third. Surely the last place team faces off v. the first – as per every other league in the world?

    Or maybe they just like us.

  2. 2 Matt July 28, 2006 at 3:48 pm

    Could also have something to do with previous trimester results? Not too sure.

    And the good news is that I think my leg should be back to 100% (or close enough) after the weekend. Woohoo!

  3. 3 Rodney July 28, 2006 at 5:42 pm

    We like them too. Are both games playoff or is the second game spirit.

    Mara and I will be attending the game Mon. night.

    My good news is my flick will be back to 100% ( or close enough)after the weekend. Mara and I are going out now to practice.

  4. 4 Jennifer Brown July 30, 2006 at 11:23 pm

    maybe they do like us. then we have 2 100%’s! and then we’re gonna win cause we’ll be wearing our new fantastic shirts. see you there.

  5. 5 nicolas July 30, 2006 at 11:29 pm

    good news from me too. will make a rare appearance…with beer…

  6. 6 Ivy July 31, 2006 at 12:59 pm

    Just a heads up…
    I haven’t been feeling so great for the past couple days.
    I’ll come to the game but I may not play a lot depending on how I feel…sorry guys!

  7. 7 Rodney August 1, 2006 at 8:48 am

    I’m hoping someone has found an extra team shirt in their equipment bag. I lent an old team shirt to Rob a week ago and although he gave it back it never made it home.

    Last night was tough. We’re an awesome bunch that came up against a very skilled team. I feel like I was simply out played by my checks and I feel it this morning. I begin my fall training regimen as soon as I recover. Life begins at forty right?

    Jimmy how do I start a new subject on this blog.


Leave a Reply

