The Martini Thread

This website might be useful.martini-right.gif

Wendy’s files: martini-menu.pdf

Another File:  martini-ingredients.doc

14 Responses to “The Martini Thread”


  1. 2 Jo November 14, 2006 at 10:42 am

    I can bring vodka. However, I will be late as I’m working at the game and won’t arrive until 10:30/11. Will all of you still be there drinking?

  2. 3 2shoes November 14, 2006 at 10:54 am

    Charlotte is sleeping over at the grandparents, so people are welcome to stay late.

  3. 4 Wendy November 15, 2006 at 1:10 pm

    If I bring Goldschlager and Cranraspberry cocktail, can somebody else bring, raspberry liqueur and another person triple sec? Then we can make Gold Rushes. I also suggest sour apple liquer and cointreau so we can make a few more drinks off the menu, if anybody is considering what to bring. Maybe somebody else could bring vodka too because most of the recipes require it and Jo won’t be there until later.

  4. 5 Chad November 16, 2006 at 4:44 pm

    I will bring the triple sec (so long as I can get that at a cold beer and wine). We should get the recipe for the 007 martini that was in the 24Hour daily (yesterday I think).

  5. 6 rodney November 16, 2006 at 11:47 pm

    Apparently Triple sec can be substituted when Cointrea is required. I Don’t think you can get anything but cold beer and wine at the cold beer and wine.

    We’ll bring vodka and rasberry liqueur (I’m glad Wendy spelled that before I did).

  6. 7 Wendy November 17, 2006 at 12:22 am

    Well, then I won’t point out my other spelling error. I noticed it as soon as I sent it and was thinking “What a schlep!”

    And a cold beer sounds good right now.

  7. 8 Jo November 17, 2006 at 12:42 pm

    Hey all,
    How many bottles of vodka do we have? I bought a 750ml of vodka and not sure if i should have bought more? Just realized you guys are a bunch of big drinkers! =) Should i pick up some more? I can run to the cold beer and wine store after the game. However, if someone else is bringing more it can save me the trip. =) BTW How many people will be attending this drunken fest?

  8. 9 2shoes November 17, 2006 at 12:50 pm

    Everyone & SO’s I think, though I haven’t heard from Ivy.

  9. 10 jennifer brown November 17, 2006 at 2:22 pm

    steve and i can bring the sour apple and cointreau (in case too, chad can’t get the triple sec). we could also bring some pineapple juice. we could also bring some vodka if need be….. should we also bring some snacks?

  10. 11 2shoes November 17, 2006 at 2:31 pm

    Snacks are good. I’m going to try and pick up some nice cheese. Because I like cheese.

  11. 12 Jo November 17, 2006 at 2:43 pm

    2shoes: Sorry I’m stupid but what do you mean by “SO”

    Everyone & SO’s I think

  12. 13 2shoes November 17, 2006 at 2:59 pm

    SO = Significant Others

  13. 14 Jo November 17, 2006 at 5:27 pm

    If we need more vodka than my little 750ml can someone call me so i can get more before i come over. Cell: 604-649-2610.

    Don’t get too drunk so early! I want in on the fun!


Leave a Reply

