Scores & BBQ

Let me know the scores and a general spirit rank. The captain of DFA has entered 13-11 (for their team).

The VUL BBQ is this Saturday. I’m working until 6pm that day, but if there are Squids interested in lasting that long and/or having a beer on a patio somewhere, I would not say no. Discuss in comments.

4 Responses to “Scores & BBQ”


  1. 1 chad May 29, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    13-11 is good…did you think it was a typo from 13-1? 1st game with buck Fugly was an ugly 13-6.

    I work Sat as well but could be persuaded…esp. if the weather looks good.

    Chad

  2. 2 davidkarkut May 31, 2007 at 10:07 am

    how can i start a new post topic/thread?

  3. 3 davidkarkut June 3, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    I see the new team placement for second trimester are up and we’re still in Div III – as expected with a 4-3 record. Interestingly, Buck Fugly is still in Div III – too. haa-haa! Not that I want to get my ass spanked again, but I say so because the captain admitted he asked some UBC varsity ulti girls to play for them the night they beat us. In other words, I don’t think that team was their “real” team. Maybe without the ringers we’d have a better chance.

  4. 4 chad June 4, 2007 at 10:12 am

    confess David, you contacted the coordinator 😉


Leave a Reply

