New uniform thread

The frontrunners: light orange, periwinkle, and olive.

My comment: what the hell is periwinkle?

17 Responses to “New uniform thread”


  1. 1 chad May 6, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    I like the purple (periwinkle), olive, orange in that order. Both the purple and olive might look good/better with black printing for the logo etc or if it’s going to take to long or if others aren’t into it I’m okay just getting the shirt no logo. If we get a logo, I’d like to keep smallish (the same as old shirt)…gets kinda sweaty underneath otherwise and we don’t like that. I checked out their site http://www.gaiacustom.ca/t-shippingsizeswarranty.aspx for sizings and I’m pretty sure I would take a men’s small.

    Good first week. Cheers.

    Chad

  2. 2 chad May 6, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    here are the styles pages http://www.gaiacustom.ca/catalog/2008%20GAIA%20clothing%20only.pdf
    Just to make things a bit harder 🙂 You need adobe acrobat reader to read the pdf. It’d be nice to get a white/black panel (as with the current shirt) or something.
    Also, I think I’d like a sleeveless so a style that accomodate both would be nice.

    That is all.

  3. 3 2shoes May 6, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Hmmm…

    1. Olive
    2. Light Orange
    3. Periwinkle

  4. 4 Mara May 6, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    I like the idea of new shirts. I think some teammates did not have a chance to get the current ones, as well I think that it would be great to have a few extras (logo’d or unlogo’d) for subs or for replacements or for new teammates. I am okay with any chosen colour although I believe Lucky Charms has made olive green their own. Rodney’s shirt really needs replacing, though mine is pristine. What does that say about my level of play? No need to answer that!
    mara.

  5. 5 Jo May 6, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    I like the periwinkle and orange against a black logo. I personally like the current logo, but can Jimmy outdo himself and create a better and stronger logo?

  6. 6 2shoes May 6, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    I like these guys – maybe with a cowboy hat and gunbelt added.

  7. 7 Jennifer Brown May 6, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    i like the orange (i like the name mango better) and then periwinkle. we saw a girl leaving the field last night in one that colour (her own, not her team’s shirt) and it looked great. i like your new logos very much jimmy. i vote for the one with the hat and i like the idea of them in black as you have them. i want a sleeved shirt, and in the smallest size they have. good idea mara, for extras, perhaps one woman and man shirt extra, we could split the cost amongst us if that works. thanks!

  8. 8 Mara May 6, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Jimmy, the new logos are cute! ….a little phallic perhaps. Am I the only one a little tentative about wearing a phallus on my front? I know some of you already have phalluses on your fronts.
    I love your creativity Jimmy but I think the present logo is great too.

  9. 9 Ivy May 6, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    I like the logo with the hat and our current one. Am indifferent to what colour we get…I just want a new shirt that’s longer than the current one.

  10. 10 chad May 6, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    The new logos are neat but I really like the current logo too…I’d like to stick with it. It has a xtra fun feel to it 🙂

  11. 11 Rodney May 7, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    I love the old “wild, ride em” logo. New logo is creative but not as active and sporty as the old logo.

  12. 12 2shoes May 8, 2008 at 8:07 am

    I have no emotional stake in the design above – it was just something I whipped up (maybe it could be a hockey style shoulder patch 🙂 )

    Per Wendy’s email: Pretty sure the I can’t make the .xls file interactive – but to fill out my order, I would need a small and, oh let’s go crazy and all Rodney Moore this year, sleeveless.

    I don’t know if there is trim or not but, if yes, the logo and the trim should match.

  13. 13 Rodney May 8, 2008 at 8:59 am

    “Rodney Moore sleeveless” is no longer a style I embrace. Perhaps it is mid life that has chilled my old body and I can no longer go without the warmth that sleeves provide. I choose sleeves in M and any colour that makes the process easier.

    Thanks for all the work Wendy and Jimmy.

  14. 14 Ivy May 8, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Size – XS if they have it please

    (If they still have those women shirts that have the towel at the bottom inside (to wipe your sweat) those would be cool…maybe I’m asking too much now…= P )

    And I’d like to go with the “new in style Rodney Moore” sleeves please

    Yay!! Thanks Wendy and Jimmy…I’m excited about the new shirts!

  15. 15 Jen May 9, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    thanks for the email wendy, sorry i’m responding a bit late. thanks for putting the order together and going down to get it. i have a bday brunch tomorrow for steve, so i won’t be able to make it down to gaia with you for the shirt order. but if you’re stuck, let me know and i could go later (i’m pretty sure you have my cell number). thanks wendy!

  16. 16 Mara May 9, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Any colour, old logo, sleeves please, size medium.

    Thanks Wendy, love to you!
    mara.

  17. 17 chad May 13, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    At Wendy’s request, I went and looked at Gaia’s purple shirt cuz she thought it would be too feminine for the guys. It seemed fine to me…no worse than the baby blue we have now anyway. But don’t take my word for it – if anyone is concerned they could go by gaia and have a look see for themselves. So I guess it’s still my number one followed by olive. Cheers.


Leave a Reply

